Aeroflex® 210 es

Aeroflex® 210 es

OUR BESTSELLER

Characteristics

AEROFLEX® 210es is made of long-term proven, field-tested materials and ensures optimum ventilation of the roof covering.

 Our ridge and hip roll is composed of a combination of a robust fabric as a carrier material and two strong metal strips. With the use of a high-quality adhesive, the pleated metal ridge strips are firmly bonded to the carrier material.

 In the "es series", the previously used aluminium foil is replaced by an aluminium-plastic composite foil. This is characterised by high resistance to corrosion and weathering, is extremely tear-resistant and at the same time extremely flexible and very easy to shape to the roof contours.

The excellent properties of the material make our ridge and hip roll particularly UV-resistant as well as resistant to weathering and environmental influences. For more safety, the backing material ensures an efficient ventilation cross-section and at the same time prevents the penetration of insects, drifting snow, coarse dirt and rain.

 

 

Customer benefits

  • UV-stable and weatherproof
  • proven and field-tested product
  • high tear resistance
  • high ventilation cross-section
  • very easy to form
  • durability and colour stability due to improved material composition
  • no penetration of insects, drifting snow, coarse dirt and rain
  • backing material carries an orientation line
  • easy to install and process
  • excellent seam strength of the adhesive seam between the substrate and the pleated metal edge strip
  • excellent initial adhesion to the roof tile
  • service life of the metal strips is at least 10 years

 

Field of application

Aeroflex® 210 es is a universally applicable ventilation strip for lasting ventilation and aeration of the ridge and hip region of pitched roofs.

Product Information

The backing material is provided with a yellow orientation line to make alignment on the ridge batten much easier. On the underside of the ridge and hip roll is the highly adhesive butyl tape, which has excellent initial adhesion and adhesive strength on all roof tile surfaces and is therefore ideally suited for medium to deep profiling of roof tiles and tile shapes. To minimise the risk of injury when fixing the roll, the side edges of the lower aluminium strips are folded over.

Property Data Notes
Colours brick red, dark brown, black
Roll length 5m
Widths 260 mm, 300 mm, 360 mm
Temperature resistance -30°C bis +80°C
Working temperature +5°C bis +35°C

Downloads

Technical Information Aeroflex® 210 es [PDF - 117 kB]

Go to top

Aeroflex® 210 es

Aeroflex® 210 es

UNSER BESTSELLER

Eigenschaften

AEROFLEX® 210es besteht aus Jahrzehnt bewährten, praxisgetesteten Materialien und sorgt für eine optimale Be- und Entlüftung der Dacheindeckung.

Unsere First- und Gratrolle setzt sich aus einer Verbindung von einem robusten Gewebe als Trägermaterial und zwei starken Metallbändern zusammen. Mit dem Einsatz eines hochwertigen Klebers sind die plissierten Metallrandstreifen mit dem Trägermaterial fest verbunden. 

Bei der „es-Serie“ wird die bisher verwendete Alufolie durch eine Aluminium-Kunststoffverbundfolie ersetzt. Diese zeichnet sich durch eine hohe Korrosions- und Witterungsfestigkeit aus, ist extrem reißfest sowie gleichzeitig äußerst flexibel und sehr leicht an die Dachkonturen anzuformen.

Die hervorragenden Eigenschaften des Materials machen unsere First- und Gratrolle besonders UV-beständig sowie widerstandsfähig gegenüber Witterungen und Umwelteinflüssen. Für mehr Sicherheit gewährleistet das Trägermaterial einen effizienten Lüftungsquerschnitt und verhindert gleichzeitig das Eindringen von Insekten, Flugschnee, groben Schmutz und Regen.

Kundenvorteile

  • UV-stabil und witterungsbeständig
  • hohe Reißfestigkeit
  • hoher Lüftungsquerschnitt
  • sehr leicht anzuformen
  • Langlebigkeit und Farbstabilität durch verbesserte Materialzusammensetzung
  • kein Eindringen von Insekten, Flugschnee, grober Schmutz und Regen
  • Trägermaterial trägt eine Orientierungslinie
  • montage- und verarbeitungsfreundlich
  • hervorragende Nahtfestigkeit der Klebenaht zwischen dem Trägermaterial und dem plissierten Metallrandstreifen
  • hervorragende Anfangshaftung am Dachziegel
  • Lebensdauer der Metallbänder mind. 10 Jahre
  • Jahrzehnte bewährtes und praxisgetestetes Produkt

Anwendung

Aeroflex® 210 es ist ein universell einsetzbares Abdichtungsband zur dauerhaften Be- und Entlüftung des First- und

Gratbereiches bei Steildächern.

Produktinformation

Zur besseren Orientierung bei der Montage ist das Trägermaterial mit einer gelben Orientierungslinie versehen, um das Ausrichten auf der Firstlatte wesentlich zu erleichtern. An der Unterseite der First- und Gratrolle befindet sich das stark klebende Butylband, welches eine hervorragende Anfangshaftung und Klebkraft auf allen Dachsteinoberflächen vorweist und somit bestens für mittlere bis tiefe Profilierungen von Dachsteinen und Ziegelformen geeignet ist. Um die Verletzungsgefahr bei der Befestigung der Rolle zu minimieren, sind die seitlichen Kanten der unteren Aluminiumstreifen umgefalzt.

Eigenschaft Daten Hinweise
Farben ziegelrot, dunkelbraun, schwarz
Rollenlänge 5m
Breiten 260 mm, 300 mm, 360 mm
Temperaturbeständigkeit: -30°C bis +80°C
Verarbeitungstemperatur +5°C bis +35°C

Downloads

Technisches Merkblatt Aeroflex® 210 es [PDF - 56 kB]

Verarbeitungshinweise Aeroflex [PDF - 56 kB]

Nach oben