Aeroflex® 500es

Aeroflex® 500es

MORE FLEXIBILITY ON THE ROOF

Characteristics

AEROFLEX® 500es ensures optimum ventilation of the roof covering and is ideally suited for flat to medium profiles of roof tiles and tile shapes, but also for highly structured roof coverings such as corrugated sheets or corrugated tiles.

Our AEROFLEX® 500es is made up of a combination of elastomeric sheeting as a carrier material and two strong metal strips. For an absolutely secure bond, the metal strips are firmly sewn to the carrier material. This makes our ridge and hip roll almost invulnerable, particularly durable as well as UV and weather resistant.

In the "es series", the previously used aluminium foil is replaced by an aluminium-plastic composite foil. This is characterised by high resistance to corrosion and weathering, is extremely tear-resistant and at the same time extremely flexible and very easy to shape to the roof contours.

To leave nothing to chance, the perforated substrate ensures an efficient ventilation cross-section and at the same time prevents the penetration of insects, drifting snow, coarse dirt and rain.

It is also available in the standard version.

Customer benefits

  • Durability and colour stability
  • easy to install and process
  • backing material sewn with metal strips
  • ozone resistant
  • no penetration of insects, drifting snow, coarse dirt and rain
  • very high tear resistance
  • UV-stable and weather-resistant
  • durable and excellent initial adhesion
  • decades of proven and field-tested product
  • top side of aluminium with two-layer coating and underside with protective coating

Field of application

For fastening the ridge and hip roll, there is a strongly adhesive butyl tape on the underside, which has excellent initial adhesion and adhesive strength on all roof tile surfaces. To minimise the risk of injury when attaching the roll, the side edges of the lower aluminium strips are folded over.

Product Information

Property Data Notes
Widths 310mm/ 320mm/ 360mm
Roll length 5m
Colour options brick red, darf brown, black
Temperature resistance -30°C bis +80°C
Working temperature +5°C bis +35°C

Downloads

technical Information Aeroflex 500 es [PDF - 56 kB]

Pictures and videos

Pictures

Go to top

Aeroflex® 500es

Aeroflex® 500es

FÜR MEHR FLEXIBILITÄT AUF DEM DACH

Eigenschaften

AEROFLEX® 500es sorgt für eine optimale Be- und Entlüftung der Dacheindeckung und eignet sich bestens für flache bis mittlere Profilierungen von Dachsteinen und Ziegelformen, aber auch für stark strukturierte Dacheindeckungen wie Wellbleche oder Wellplatten. 

Unser AEROFLEX® 500es setzt sich aus einer Verbindung von Elastomerbahn als Trägermaterial und zwei starken Metallbändern zusammen. Zum absolut sicheren Verbund sind die Metallbänder mit dem Trägermaterial fest vernäht. Das macht unsere First- und Gratrolle nahezu unangreifbar, besonders langlebig sowie UV- und witterungsbeständig.

Bei der „es-Serie“ wird die bisher verwendete Alufolie durch eine Aluminium-Kunststoffverbundfolie ersetzt. Diese zeichnet sich durch eine hohe Korrosions- und Witterungsfestigkeit aus, ist extrem reißfest sowie gleichzeitig äußerst flexibel und sehr leicht an die Dachkonturen anzuformen.

Um nichts dem Zufall zu überlassen, gewährleistet das gelochte Trägermaterial einen effizienten Lüftungsquerschnitt und verhindert gleichzeitig das Eindringen von Insekten, Flugschnee, grober Schmutz und Regen.

Auch in der Standardvariante erhältlich.

Kundenvorteile

  • Langlebigkeit und Farbstabilität 
  • montage- und verarbeitungsfreundlich
  • Trägermaterial mit Metallbänder vernäht
  • ozonbeständig
  • kein Eindringen von Insekten, Flugschnee, grober Schmutz und Regen
  • sehr hohe Reißfestigkeit
  • UV-stabil und witterungsbeständig
  • dauerhafte und hervorragende Anfangshaftung
  • Jahrzehnte bewährtes und praxisgetestetes Produkt
  • Oberseite des Aluminiums mit Zweischichtlackierung, sowie Unterseite mit Schutzlack versehen

Anwendung

Zur Befestigung der First- und Gratrolle befindet sich an der Unterseite das stark klebende Butylband, welches eine hervorragende Anfangshaftung und Klebkraft auf allen Dachsteinoberflächen vorweist. Um die Verletzungsgefahr bei der Befestigung der Rolle zu minimieren, sind die seitlichen Kanten der unteren Aluminiumstreifen umgefalzt.

Produktinformation

Eigenschaft Daten Hinweise
Breite 310mm/ 320mm/ 360mm
Rollenlänge 5m
Farbvariante ziegelrot, dunkelbraun, schwarz
Temperaturbeständigkeit -30°C bis +80°C
Verarbeitungstemperatur +5°C bis +35°C

Downloads

Verlegeanleitung first - gratrolle [PDF - 56 kB]

Bilder und Videos

Bilder

Nach oben