Noiseflex® Pyramis MH and PU

Noiseflex® Pyramis MH and PU

Characteristics

Noiseflex® Pyramis are pyramid absorbers made of Basotect® or PU foam. The vibration of the air particles is converted into thermal energy by the pyramid-shaped surface and special pore structure of the pyramid absorber. This pyramid absorber has the property to shorten the reverberation enormously and to eliminate reflections.

Customer benefits

  • Achieves high absorption values and significantly
  • reduces reverberation times
  • As PU-foam the FMVSS 302 is fulfilled
  • B1 is fulfilled as MH foam
  • MH-version also available painted and flocked

Field of application

That sound absorption in rooms can be very important, is fact among acousticians. Noiseflex® Pyramis MH are pyramid shaped broadband absorbers made of Noiseflex® MH. They can produce an improvement of room acoustics mainly at medium and high frequencies. Noiseflex® MH is a flexible, open-cell foam material made from melamine resin. Its typical feature is the filigree, spatial network structure, which is formed by slim and thus easily ductile fillets. Noiseflex® MH offers a wide spectrum of attractive characteristics, e. g. it is highly sound absorbing and light weight. These acoustic advantages of Noiseflex® MH are behind the many applications of Noiseflex® Pyramis MH in the field, especially in sound studios, HiFi range, open plan offices, production and multipurpose halls as well as event venues. Noiseflex® Pyramis MH, if properly applied, is capable of drastically reducing sound level and reverberation time in halls, for instance.

Noiseflex® Pyramis PU open pore, cut polyurethane foam, especially for our sound absorption. For airborne noise reduction and in combination with bitumen board it is also for structure-borne noise reduction in buildings or industry. This special, high class quality foam with a burning rate < 100 mm / min. respectively its automatically outgoing attribute according to FMVSS has a very good stability against weathering and a high imprint resistance, which makes Sound Insulation Absorber Pyramid particularly useful for: soundproofing lining in machines, gymnasiums, classrooms encapsulation or partial encapsulation covers such as metal boxes and caps soundproofing of pipes

Product Information

Property Data Notes
Standard dimensions 1000 x 500 x 30/50/70/100 mm
Colours white and grey
other dimensions Noiseflex® Pyramis and Noiseflex® Pyramis Plana with self adhesive coating or Noiseflex® Panino MH with heavy foils Noiseflex® Vibra heavy (5 and 8 kg / m²) and with self adhesive coating

Downloads

Technical Information Noiseflex Pyramis PU [PDF - 56 kB]

Technical Information Noiseflex Pyramis MH [PDF - 56 kB]

Processing Instructions Self-adhesive Products [PDF - 56 kB]

Application notes on gluing of Noiseflex® PU/MH [PDF - 56 kB]

additional products

Go to top

Noiseflex® Pyramis MH und PU

Noiseflex® Pyramis MH und PU

Eigenschaften

Noiseflex® Pyramis sind Pyramidenabsorber aus Basotect® oder PU-Schaum. 

Die Schwingung der Luftteilchen wird durch die pyramidenförmige Oberfläche und spezielle Porenstruktur vom Pyramidenabsorber in Wärmeenergie umgewandelt. 

Dieser Pyramidenabsorber hat die Eigenschaft den Nachhall enorm zu verkürzen und Reflexionen zu eliminieren.

Kundenvorteile

  • Erzielt hohe Absorptionswerte und reduziert die
  • Nachhallzeiten erheblich
  • Bei PU-Schaum wird die FMVSS 302 erfüllt
  • Bei MH-Schaum wird B1 erfüllt
  • MH-Variante auch lackiert und beflockt erhältlich

Anwendung

Noiseflex® Pyramis MH sind pyramidenförmige Breitbandabsorber aus Noiseflex® MH. Sie können eine Verbesserung der Raumakustik bewirken, vor allem im mittleren und hohen Frequenzbereich. Noiseflex® Pyramis MH ist ein flexibler, offenzelliger Schaumstoff aus Melaminharz. Sein typisches Kennzeichen ist die filigrane, räumliche Netzstruktur, die aus schlanken und damit leicht verformbaren Stegen gebildet wird. Noiseflex® MH bietet ein breites Spektrum von attraktiven Eigenschaften. Die herausragenden Qualitätsmerkmale sind hohes Schallabsorptionsvermögen und geringes Gewicht. Auf diesen Vorteilen von Noiseflex® MH beruht das umfangreiche Anwendungsgebiet unserer der Noiseflex® Pyramis MH im Akustikbereich v. a. in Tonstudios, im HiFi-Bereich, Großraumbüros, Produktions- und Werkhallen sowie Veranstaltungszentren. Noiseflex® Pyramis MH ist bei entsprechender Anwendung in der Lage die Nachhallzeit und den Schallpegel, beispielsweise in Hallen, erheblich zu reduzieren.

Noiseflex® Pyramis PU ist ein offenporiger, pyramidenförmig geschnittener Polyurethanschaumstoff, speziell geeignet zur Schallabsorption. Zur Luft- und in Verbindung mit Bitumenpappe auch zur Körperschallminderung im Akustikbereich in Gebäuden oder Industrie. Die spezielle, hochwertige Schaumstoffqualität mit einer Brennrate < 100 mm / Min. bzw. seiner selbstverlöschenden Eigenschaft nach FMVSS besitzt eine besonders gute Stabilität gegenüber Witterungseinflüssen sowie eine erhöhte Druckfestigkeit und macht unsere Noiseflex® Pyramis PU speziell geeignet für: Die schalldämpfende Auskleidung in Maschinen, Turnhallen, Schulungsräume, Kapselungen oder Teilkapselungen , Abdeckungen wie Metallkassetten und Hauben, Rohrschallisolierungen.

Produktinformation

Eigenschaft Daten Hinweise
Standardabmessung 1000 x 500 x 30/50/70/100 mm
Farben weiß und grau
weitere Ausführungen Als Noiseflex® Pyramis und Noiseflex® Pyramis Plana mit Selbstklebebeschichtung/ Als Noiseflex® Panino MH mit Schwerfolie Noiseflex® Vibra heavy (5 und 8 kg / m²) und Selbstklebebeschichtung

Downloads

Technisches Merkblatt Noiseflex Pyramis MH [PDF - 56 kB]

Technisches Merkblatt Noiseflex Pyramis PU [PDF - 56 kB]

Verarbeitungshinweise selbstklebende Produkte [PDF - 56 kB]

Verarbeitungshinweise zur Verklebung von Noiseflex® PU/MH [PDF - 56 kB]

weitere Produkte

Nach oben