Phonotherm® 800 - 4 mm

Phonotherm® 800 - 4 mm

Decoupling and impact sound insulation board

Characteristics

Phonotherm® 800 is extremely well suited for the improvement of footfall sound and the isolation of critical floor coverings at a very low installation height.

You will receive our Aquastop, the ideal surface sealing membrane for thin layer sealing underneath ceramic tiles and natural stone, as a supplementary product. Just ask – we look forward to advising you.

Customer benefits

Field of application

Phonotherm® 800 – 4 mm is used for decoupling on mineral substrates. It is suitable as a decoupling base for all types of top layers such as ceramic, natural stone, parquet and, after filling, also for carpets and synthetic surfaces. This board can be used on screed, smoothed concrete surfaces and old hard surfaces. 

Besides the restoration of critical substrate, Phonotherm® 800 – 4 mm can be used to reduce considerably the often visually distracting moving joints in rigid surfaces in new buildings


Product Information

Phonotherm® 800 – 4 mm is a 4 mm thick polyester fibre board with high tensile and compressive strength and can be laid in conjunction with conventional adhesives and adhesive mortars and can be used with all types of top surfaces.

Downloads

Technical Information Phonotherm® 800 - 4 mm [PDF - 56 kB]

additional products

Go to top

Phonotherm® 800 - 4 mm

Phonotherm® 800 - 4 mm

Entkopplungs-und Trittschalldämmplatten

Eigenschaften

Phonotherm® 800 eignet sich hervorragend zur Verbesserung des Trittschalls und zur Entkopplung von kritischen Untergründen bei verschiedenen Aufbauhöhen. 

Als ergänzendes Produkt erhalten Sie unser Aquastop, die passende Flächendichtbahn zur Abdichtung unter keramischen Fliesen und Naturstein im Dünnbettverfahren. Fragen Sie uns einfach danach, wir beraten Sie gerne.


Kundenvorteile

Anwendung

Phonotherm® 800 – 4 mm dient zur Entkopplung auf mineralischen Untergründen. Sie ist geeignet für alle Arten von Oberbelägen wie Keramik, Naturstein, Parkett und nach einer Spachtelung auch für Teppichboden und Kunststoffbelag. Diese Platte kann z.B. auf Estrichen, gespachtelten Betonflächen und alten Hartbelägen eingesetzt werden. 

Neben der Sanierung kritischer Untergründe kann im Neubau durch Phonotherm® 800 – 4 mm der Anteil der optisch oft störenden Bewegungsfugen in einem starren Belag wesentlich reduziert werden.

Produktinformation

Phonotherm® 800 – 4 mm ist eine 4 mm dicke Polyester-Faser-Platte mit einer hohen Reißfestigkeit und Druckfestigkeit und kann in Verbindung mit konventionelle, kuststoffvergüteten Klebern und Klebemörteln verlegt und mit allen Arten von Oberbelägen versehen werden.

Downloads

Technisches Merkblatt Phonotherm® 800 - 4 mm [PDF - 56 kB]

weitere Produkte

Nach oben