Phonotherm® 800 - 9 mm

Phonotherm® 800 - 9 mm

Decoupling and impact sound insulation board

Characteristics

Phonotherm® 800 is extremely well suited for the improvement of footfall sound and the isolation of critical floor coverings at a very low installation height.

You will receive our Aquastop, the ideal surface sealing membrane for thin layer sealing underneath ceramic tiles and natural stone, as a supplementary product. Just ask – we look forward to advising you.

Customer benefits

Field of application

Phonotherm® 800 – 9 mm is suitable as decoupling and sound insulation substrate for all types of top surfaces such as ceramic, natural stone, parquet and, after smoothing, also for carpets and synthetic surfaces. This board can be used on screed, smoothed concrete surfaces, old/hard surfaces and wooden substrate.

The special structure of the board results in considerable noise absorption. Besides the restoration of critical substrate, Phonotherm® 800 – 9 mm can be used to reduce considerably the often visually distracting moving joints in rigid surfaces in new buildings.

Product Information

Phonotherm® 800 – 9 mm is a 9 mm thick polyester fibre board with high tensile strength and compressive strength and can be laid in conjunction with conventional adhesives and adhesive mortars and be used with all types of top surfaces.

Downloads

Technical Information Phonotherm® 800 - 9 mm [PDF - 56 kB]

additional products

Go to top

Phonotherm® 800 - 9 mm

Phonotherm® 800 - 9 mm

Entkopplungs-und Trittschalldämmplatte

Eigenschaften

Phonotherm® 800 eignet sich hervorragend zur Verbesserung des Trittschalls und zur Entkopplung von kritischen Untergründen bei verschiedenen Aufbauhöhen. 

Als ergänzendes Produkt erhalten Sie unser Aquastop, die passende Flächendichtbahn zur Abdichtung unter keramischen Fliesen und Naturstein im Dünnbettverfahren. Fragen Sie uns einfach danach, wir beraten Sie gerne.


Kundenvorteile

Anwendung

Phonotherm® 800 – 9 mm ist als entkoppelnde und schalldämmende Unterlage für alle Arten von Oberbelägen wie Keramik, Naturstein, Parkett und nach einer Spachtelung auch für Teppichböden und Kunststoffbeläge geeignet. Die Platte kann z.B. auf Estrichen, gespachtelten Betonflächen, alten Hartbelägen und Holzuntergründen eingesetzt werden. 

Die besondere Struktur der Platte bewirkt eine erhebliche Schallabsorption. Neben der Sanierung kritischer Untergründe kann im Neubau durch Phonotherm® 800 – 9 mm der Anteil der optisch oft störenden Bewegungsfugen in einem starren Belag wesentlich reduziert werden.


Produktinformation

Phonotherm® 800 – 9 mm ist eine 9 mm dicke Polyester-Faser-Platte mit einer hohen Reißfestigkeit und Druckfestigkeit, die in Verbindung mit konventionellen, kunststoffvergüteten Klebern und Klebemörteln verlegt und mit allen Arten von Oberbelägen versehen werden kann.

Downloads

Technisches Merkblatt Phonotherm® 800 - 9 mm [PDF - 56 kB]

weitere Produkte

Nach oben